The Sword of Cyrus

Sword of Cyrus


That oath “May Allah let me die a death a thousand times worse than this if I do not avenge the deaths of my loved ones on the evil one who did this” has become a refrain in the head of Dalir (“the brave”) Jahandar. The great king’s blood ran in his veins. He would restore the ancient kingdom in all its glory, so that they might once more wield the Sword of Cyrus and conquer …

In a secret laboratory in the Zagros Mountains of Iran, scientists, under the auspices of the group who calls themselves The Sword of Cyrus, have just developed a nanotech nuclear weapon so small it could fit into a mobile phone, yet it has the destructive power of 20 Hiroshima bombs. This is the world’s most powerful and technologically advanced weapon, developed with the explicit goal to wipe out Western civilization.

In the same way that the Great King Cyrus conquered Babylon, while their enemy was reveling in its sin, drinking and whoring its way to perdition, they would infiltrate the stronghold by stealth and conquer them from within.

Allah, I beseech you, please grant me my wish. Allah, keep me alive to be the Sword of Cyrus. If you grant my wish, I will kill millions of infidels for you. Allah, bless me in my undertaking, that the infidels may be wiped from the face of the earth and no longer offend you.

For the second time in less than two years, the world is brought to the brink of total annihilation. No one saw this coming, no one expected this, and everyone believed that peace has broken out after halting the catastrophe of the Ninth Cycle Virus. The world’s intelligence agencies were fast asleep. By the time they discover the threat, it is too late. It seems as if there is nothing that can be done to stop another large-scale catastrophic event. This time, it would destroy Western Civilization.

THE SWORD OF CYRUS is a full-length novel, a stimulating techno-thriller about the danger of nanotechnology to human existence. This book is a follow-up of Genetic Bullets and takes readers back into the Mysteries of the Rossler Foundation, which began with JC Ryan’s The Tenth Cycle followed by Ninth Cycle Antarctica.

THE SWORD OF CYRUS is Book 4 in the Rossler Foundation Series.

Amazon USA –

Amazon UK –

Preview now.

Comments are closed